Home Finance SBI changes names, IFSC codes of around 1300 branches

SBI changes names, IFSC codes of around 1300 branches

2 min read
State Bank Of India changes IFSC codes

Following the merger of its associate banks, State Bank of India (SBI) has shifted the IFSC subsidiary banks. IFSC is an 11-letter alphanumeric code that allows electronic fund transfers to a specialized branch using NEFT, RTGS, IMPS and UPI payment systems.

Read more about>> State Bank IFSC Code 

State Bank of India IFSC Code 2018 | IFSC Code SBI

credit score free                                  home loan at 8.35 interest rate                                   Apply for personal loan

State Bank of Bikaner, Jaipur, State Bank of Patiala, State Bank of Travancore, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore and Bharti Bank. State Bank of Travancore (1220 branches), State Bank of Bikaner, Jaipur (1350 branches), State Bank of Patiala (1345 branches), State Bank of Mysore (1130 branches) There are no IFSC codes for Indian Women’s Bank.


The bank has announced changes in the website and SBI to their clients. Internally, the bank has started mapping new signs branches.

This will lead to new signals to ensure that payments are not affected if the old IFSC code receives a payment.

Note that SBI has more than 23,000 branches and comes with more banks, payments and small finance banks, it is important to make sure IFSC codes are right to start digital transactions.

In October, the SBI reduced its fees to IMPS transactions to further digital transactions. Earlier, SBI had paid Rs 5 lakh service tax for transactions under Rs 1 lakh. More than 1 lakh rupees have been shifted to Rs 2 lakh. Rs. Over Rs 2 lakh and Rs, 5 lakh transactions were made.

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Finance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

RBI to link base rate with MCLR from 1 April

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) today said it has raised the base rate on lending rates on…